Skip to content

Governance & Leadership

In accordance with the İhsan Doğramacı Foundation, Bilkent Laboratory Schools By-laws; the School Board consists of the Bilkent University Rector, the Dean of the Education Faculty, Director of (the relevant) Graduate School of Education, General Director and School Principals and two members assigned by the Rectorate at the beginning of the academic year. The Rector is the Chairman of the Board. In meetings when the Rector is not present, the Dean of the Education Faculty or the Director of the Graduate School chairs the Board meeting. Depending on the agenda of the meeting, academic staff and staff whose position is related to education may also be invited to the meetings to state their opinions and vote.